New here? Sign Up Have an account?

I am a 66 yr old widower ,retired Coast Guard.

Male (66) looking for Female Callao, Virginia, United States

I am retired coast guard with 20 yrs of service ,I love the outdoors , fishing hunting and canoeing or any other water sports . I lost my wife of 26 yrs last year to cancer which she fought for over 5 yrs !! I own my own home on 9 acres of land but it is in need of a lot of repair . For hobbies I oil paint and make costume jewelry which I try to sell at local farmers mkts !! As most retired people I am on a limited income status trying to make ends meet.I am interested in a relationship which might lead to marriage !! I am easy going and calm most of the time and try to be laid back thinking things out but will act on the spur of the moment to enjoy what I can of life !! I am more of a country boy type that enjoys a night out every now and then but am comfortable relaxed on the sofa watching a movie or sports events . I am independent on my political views and try to keep them out of conversations that could get heated from different views .I was brought up Southern Baptist and do attend church now and then !!!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Baptist
How often do you attend church?Holidays or Special Occassions
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Northern Neck Baptist in Callao,Va

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Clarabelle
How old is your cat?3
Do you have other pets beside cat?Yes
If yes, which ones?bird and,dog
What breed is your cat?Grey Tabby
What gender is your cat?Female
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Friends

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildAverage
Height6' 1" (185 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairMoustache
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Dog, Bird
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyConstruction / Craftsman
Employment StatusRetired
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job Titleretired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Instructional, Movies, Sports, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Family, Animation, Thriller
Music typesCountry, Blues, Gospel, Folk
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, Instructional, Mystery, Nature, Science fiction
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Camping, Fishing, Hunting

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingRegular drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeRelaxing

Views

ReligionBaptist
Goal in lifeTo be able to live comfortably for the remainder of it preferably with a companion who will share the later part of my life with no qualms !!

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI am looking for a partner who will accept me for what I am and I can accept them for what they are and be able to communicate our differences in a way that both can accept and trust ! Who is willing to work with me to improve both our lives to the satisfaction of both !!
On the first dateMy first date would be a nice quiet dinner some where away from our homes where we can meet and talk about what we desire in life ,our past lives and how we would plan to improve the way we live now . Where we can talk about what we enjoy to make our lives happy as we perceive them to be !!