New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for just a friend

Male (60) looking for Male Sarasota, Florida, United States

Just looking for Christians guys in the Sarasota, FL for friendship only. Yes, I am gay but not looking for anything sexual or a relationship or boyfriend. But rather a close, warm, affectionate (I'm half Italian) friendship. I am new in the area and want to make friends. I am a humorist, done comic acting and much stand up comedy. I will make you laugh. I am a polite, faithful and loyal friend. I enjoy intelligent conversations and learning about you. Ciao

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageItalian
BuildAverage
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessBelow average

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith parent(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusWork At Home
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleWriter

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Sports
Favorite TV shows"Early Edition" "Psyche" "Royal Pains" and, yes, "Masterpiece Mobile Theater"
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Favorite movies"Chariots of Fire"
"Tea with Mussolini"
"Diary of a Country Priest"
"Willy Wonka" and "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory"
Anything with Johnny Depp and Dame Judi Dench (whom I had the pleasure of interviewing once.)
Music typesCountry, I don't like music, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsArlo Guthrie
Pete Seeger
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Classic, Comic, Fiction, Humor, Philosophy, Poetry, Religious, I'm an author
Favorite booksAll Malcolm Gladwell's and all of Charles Dickens.

"84 Charring Cross Road" and all the other books by Helene Hanff
"The Year of Magical Thinking"
And so many more, two many to list.
Idea of funconversations, walks, going to films. Okay, I spent the last 8 years caring for my Mother who died in March at 94 so I am out of practice at having fun. Happy to try what you like to do for fun.
HobbiesSports, Reading, Learning, TV, Movies, Internet, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Cooking, Gardening

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFunny
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryThe things I have never tried.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeHonestly, to help people by my writings and in any way I can. I have donated as much as I can to help the poor after becoming a friend of Mother Teresa of Calcutta.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI am not looking for a partner. I am looking for friends. The ancient Greeks (rightly or wrongly) considered friendship the greatest relationship.
On the first dateI am not looking to date but to make new friends. That could begin by going for a cup of coffee or something like that.